Bishop of Portsmouth

On Tuesday 15th March we received a visit from Rt Rev Dr Jonathan Frost, who is currently the Dean of York and the Church of England's tenth Bishop of Portsmouth.

The Bishop of Portsmouth is responsible for the 139 parishes which make up the Portsmouth diocese, which include south-east Hampshire and the Isle of Wight.  The Diocese of Portsmouth is one of only two dioceses in the Church of England that only has one bishop.  

He spoke to each class separately about how he considered his congregation his "flock" and he even brought along his shepherd's crook!